Managers of the Year

By | November 09, 2005

Manager of the Year Awards are announced later today, November 9. There is no way in the world Bobby Cox isn’t winning the National League Manager of the Year award, and rightly so. As for the American League, it pretty much comes down to Ozzie Guillen and Eric Wedge. If the Indians hadn’t choked the last week of the season and the White Sox hadn’t stopped choking at the same time, the award would be Wedge’s, but they did and they did, and the award will go to Guillen.

UPDATE: It’s official, and the voters got it right.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *